top mining power distribution
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

Choosing a PDU for a mining setup starts with your supply circuit and the connectors on your miners—not the outlet count alone. I’d put the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX first for a compatible 30A L6-30P circuit because it gives you more C13 connections than the six-outlet models. The 240V 30A LCD-meter PDU suits buyers who want voltage, current, and wattage displayed together, while the 50A L6-50P model is the higher-capacity option on paper, but its conflicting wattage figures demand careful verification.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get hardware and tech essentials delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The main tradeoffs are connector fit, circuit capacity, and visibility into load. These units are not interchangeable: a 30A L6-30P input will not plug into an L6-50P receptacle, and a PDU’s stated maximum does not override the limits of the branch circuit, cord, or individual outlet. I rank the models by how clearly their specifications support a practical mining installation, while calling out the gaps buyers should resolve before connecting equipment.

5
compared
4
brands
3
input plugs
Which pdu for mining setup should you buy?
★ Top Pick
30A Metered Surge Protection P
Best Overall for a Compatible 30A Mining Rack
Eight outlets, including six C13 and two C19
See on Amazon →
Operators with a 240V L6-30P supply who want voltage, current, and wattage visible on the unit.
240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with S
LCD displays voltage, current, and wattage
View on Amazon →
A small mining rack with up to six compatible devices and a layout that benefits from horizontal or vertical mounting.
30A Metered Surge-Protected PD
Supports horizontal or vertical rack mounting
View on Amazon →
Rack owners who value the stated surge rating, aluminum housing, and three-year warranty in a six-outlet 30A unit.
Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PD
Stated 20,000-joule surge protection
View on Amazon →
A buyer with a verified L6-50P supply who needs eight mixed C13/C19 outlets and can confirm the disputed power rating.
Metered 1U Rackmount PDU
Eight outlets split evenly between C13 and C19
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
30A Metered Surge Protection P
✓ Eight outlets, including six C13 and two C19
✗ Requires a compatible L6-30P power connection
240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with S
✓ LCD displays voltage, current, and wattage
✗ Requires a 240V, 30A L6-30P source
30A Metered Surge-Protected PD
✓ Supports horizontal or vertical rack mounting
✗ Six-outlet layout has less room than the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX
Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PD
✓ Stated 20,000-joule surge protection
✗ Switchless design lacks a local manual shutoff control
Metered 1U Rackmount PDU
✓ Eight outlets split evenly between C13 and C19
✗ Listing conflicts between 7,200W and 12,000W

Key Takeaways

  • The B0B2FD7YGX offers eight outlets on a 30A L6-30P input, including six C13 and two C19 connections; check each miner’s plug and outlet rating before planning the load.
  • The 240V 30A LCD-meter model is the clearest choice when you want voltage, current, and wattage on the front display, but it has only six outlets.
  • The B09XQC3G2C also has six C13/C19 outlets and voltage/current metering; its six-foot 10 AWG cable and horizontal or vertical mounting suit flexible rack layouts.
  • Valiant Power’s 1U unit stands out for its stated 20,000-joule surge rating and three-year warranty, though its six-outlet layout and switchless design may not suit every mining rack.
  • The 50A L6-50P PDU has eight outlets, but its listing conflicts between 7,200W and 12,000W; verify the rating and electrical compatibility with the manufacturer and a qualified electrician.
2
240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with S
Best for Clear Front-Panel Load Monitoring
1
30A Metered Surge Protection P
Best Overall for a Compatible 30A Mining Rack
3
30A Metered Surge-Protected PD
Best Flexible-Mounting Option for a Six-Device Rack

Our Top Pdu For Mining Setup Picks

30A Metered Surge Protection PDU, 240V, L6-30P Plug, 6 C13 and 2 C19 Outlets30A Metered Surge Protection PDU, 240V, L6-30P Plug, 6 C13 and 2 C19 OutletsBest Overall for a Compatible 30A Mining RackVoltage: 110V–250VMaximum current: 30AListed power: 7,200WVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with Surge Protection and LCD Meter240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with Surge Protection and LCD MeterBest for Clear Front-Panel Load MonitoringInput voltage: 240VCurrent: 30AListed power capacity: 7,200WVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
30A Metered Surge-Protected PDU, L6-30P, 6 Outlets30A Metered Surge-Protected PDU, L6-30P, 6 OutletsBest Flexible-Mounting Option for a Six-Device RackInput plug: NEMA L6-30PVoltage: 110–240VListed output wattage: 7,200WVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PDU, 240V 30A, 6 Outlets, Surge Protection and Volt/Amp MeterValiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PDU, 240V 30A, 6 Outlets, Surge Protection and Volt/Amp MeterBest for a Stated Surge Rating and WarrantyVoltage: 240VMaximum current: 30AInput plug: NEMA L6-30PVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Metered 1U Rackmount PDU, 220–240V, 50A, L6-50P Input, 4 C13 and 4 C19 OutletsMetered 1U Rackmount PDU, 220–240V, 50A, L6-50P Input, 4 C13 and 4 C19 OutletsBest for a Verified 50A Supply and Eight-Outlet MixInput plug: NEMA L6-50PInput voltage: 220–240V ACMaximum input current: 50AVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
pdu for mining setupInput plugOutletsVoltageCable
30A Metered Surge Protection PNEMA L6-30P6 C13 (10A each), 2 C19 (16A each)110V–250V6 ft, 10 AWG
240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with SL6-30P4 C13 and 2 C19——
30A Metered Surge-Protected PDNEMA L6-30P4 C13 (10A each), 2 C19 (16A each)110–240V6 ft, 10 AWG
Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PDNEMA L6-30P6240V6 ft
Metered 1U Rackmount PDUNEMA L6-50P4 C13 and 4 C19——

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. 30A Metered Surge Protection PDU, 240V, L6-30P Plug, 6 C13 and 2 C19 Outlets

    30A Metered Surge Protection PDU, 240V, L6-30P Plug, 6 C13 and 2 C19 Outlets

    Best Overall for a Compatible 30A Mining Rack

    View on Amazon

    This is my strongest all-around pick for a mining rack that already has a compatible 30A NEMA L6-30P supply. Its eight outlets—six C13 and two C19—give it an advantage over the four-C13/two-C19 layouts on the B0DS4KPJQ8 and B09XQC3G2C. That extra pair of C13 connections can make rack organization easier when several devices use that connector, though it does not increase the capacity of the supply circuit.

    The unit includes a voltage and current meter, surge protection, rack mounting hardware, and a six-foot 10 AWG cable. Those details make it a balanced choice for a fixed rack where the operator needs to watch electrical conditions and connect a mix of devices. Compared with the B0DS4KPJQ8, it offers more outlets but does not list wattage monitoring on its meter; compared with the Valiant Power model, its standout advantage is outlet count rather than the stated surge rating or warranty.

    There are limits to the apparent flexibility. The input is not a standard household plug, and the listed 10A C13 and 16A C19 outlet ratings mean connector selection and load allocation matter. Its 7,200W figure is a listed maximum, not a reason to plan a sustained mining load at that level without checking the circuit and applicable continuous-load rules. I’d skip it if your miners need different receptacles or if you cannot confirm the L6-30P source.

    Pros:
    • Eight outlets, including six C13 and two C19
    • Voltage and current meter plus surge protection
    • Includes a six-foot 10 AWG cable and rack mounting hardware
    • More C13 connections than the other 30A models listed here
    Cons:
    • Requires a compatible L6-30P power connection
    • Meter description does not list wattage monitoring
    • C13 and C19 outlet ratings differ, so load planning is necessary

    Best for: Mining-rack owners with a compatible 30A L6-30P circuit who need eight mixed C13 and C19 outlets.

    Not ideal for: Buyers whose miners need other receptacles, who require displayed wattage, or who have no compatible L6-30P supply.

    • Voltage:110V–250V
    • Maximum current:30A
    • Listed power:7,200W
    • Input plug:NEMA L6-30P
    • Outlets:6 C13 (10A each), 2 C19 (16A each)
    • Cable:6 ft, 10 AWG
    • Monitoring and protection:Voltage/current meter and surge protection
    • Mounting:Rack-mountable; mounting hardware included
    Our verdict
    “I rank it first for a compatible 30A rack because it combines eight mixed outlets, metering, and surge protection without the wattage ambiguity of the 50A listing.”
  2. 240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with Surge Protection and LCD Meter

    240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with Surge Protection and LCD Meter

    Best for Clear Front-Panel Load Monitoring

    View on Amazon

    I’d choose this model over the other six-outlet 30A units when the display is a priority. Its LCD reports voltage, current, and wattage, giving a mining operator more information at the PDU than the voltage-and-current-only meters listed for B09XQC3G2C and B0B2FD7YGX. Seeing wattage alongside the electrical readings can help spot changes in a rack’s overall draw, although it does not replace circuit-level checks or a properly rated monitoring system.

    The outlet mix is four C13 and two C19, the same count as the B09XQC3G2C. Both are rack-focused units with surge protection and built-in breakers, but this PDU’s specified LCD wattage readout is its clearest point of difference. It also offers a compact 1U rack format and a listed 7,200W capacity for a 240V, 30A input. The six-outlet limit makes it a less flexible choice than the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX if your rack has several compatible devices.

    Its main drawback is a strict input requirement: you need an appropriate 240V L6-30P connection. Buyers should also match connected equipment to the C13 and C19 receptacles rather than assuming all six outlets can carry the same load. I’d place it ahead of the B09XQC3G2C for users who want wattage on the display, but behind the eight-outlet pick for those whose priority is connecting more devices.

    Pros:
    • LCD displays voltage, current, and wattage
    • Surge protection and built-in breakers
    • Combines C13 and C19 outlet types
    • 1U rack-mount format
    Cons:
    • Requires a 240V, 30A L6-30P source
    • Only six outlets
    • Outlet-specific current ratings are not provided in the supplied details

    Best for: Operators with a 240V L6-30P supply who want voltage, current, and wattage visible on the unit.

    Not ideal for: Setups needing more than six outlets, a different input connector, or remote monitoring features not specified here.

    • Input voltage:240V
    • Current:30A
    • Listed power capacity:7,200W
    • Input plug:L6-30P
    • Outlets:4 C13 and 2 C19
    • Rack size:1U
    • Monitoring:LCD for voltage, current, and wattage
    • Protection:Surge protection and built-in breakers
    Our verdict
    “I recommend it over the other six-outlet 30A choices when seeing wattage on the front LCD matters more than gaining two additional C13 outlets.”
  3. 30A Metered Surge-Protected PDU, L6-30P, 6 Outlets

    30A Metered Surge-Protected PDU, L6-30P, 6 Outlets

    Best Flexible-Mounting Option for a Six-Device Rack

    View on Amazon

    This PDU makes sense when a mining rack needs six mixed C13 and C19 outlets and the installer wants a choice of horizontal or vertical mounting. Its input is a NEMA L6-30P, and it includes a six-foot 10 AWG cable. That combination is similar to the B0DS4KPJQ8, but the product details specify voltage and current metering rather than a display that also reports wattage.

    Compared with the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX, the B09XQC3G2C gives up two C13 connections. In return, its horizontal or vertical rack-mount support may fit a rack layout where one mounting orientation is awkward or unavailable. For a smaller mining cluster with compatible connectors, the outlet count may be sufficient; for a rack expected to grow, the eight-outlet alternative offers more room before another distribution point is needed.

    The six-outlet limit remains its most direct constraint, and an L6-30P input requires a properly installed matching supply. The listed 10A-per-C13 and 16A-per-C19 ratings also call for deliberate load assignment, not a simple count of miners. I’d pick this over the B0DS4KPJQ8 when mounting flexibility is more useful than the extra wattage shown by that model’s LCD. I’d pick the B0B2FD7YGX if outlet count is the deciding factor.

    Pros:
    • Supports horizontal or vertical rack mounting
    • Voltage and current meter
    • Surge protection and breaker
    • Six-foot 10 AWG cable
    Cons:
    • Six-outlet layout has less room than the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX
    • Does not list wattage monitoring
    • Requires a compatible L6-30P connection

    Best for: A small mining rack with up to six compatible devices and a layout that benefits from horizontal or vertical mounting.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want displayed wattage, need more than six outlets, or lack an L6-30P supply.

    • Input plug:NEMA L6-30P
    • Voltage:110–240V
    • Listed output wattage:7,200W
    • Outlets:4 C13 (10A each), 2 C19 (16A each)
    • Cable:6 ft, 10 AWG
    • Breaker:10 kA
    • Mounting:Horizontal or vertical rack mount
    • Features:Voltage/current meter and surge protection
    Our verdict
    “I’d choose this six-outlet option when mounting flexibility matters more than the extra C13 connections or wattage display offered by other picks.”
  4. Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PDU, 240V 30A, 6 Outlets, Surge Protection and Volt/Amp Meter

    Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PDU, 240V 30A, 6 Outlets, Surge Protection and Volt/Amp Meter

    Best for a Stated Surge Rating and Warranty

    View on Amazon

    Valiant Power’s six-outlet unit stands apart through its stated 20,000-joule surge rating and three-year warranty. Those details make it a plausible fit for a fixed 19-inch mining rack where the buyer values documented surge protection and warranty coverage over extra outlets. It also has volt and amp meters, a 30A twist-lock input, and a reversible aluminum housing with included mounting hardware.

    Compared with the B09XQC3G2C, Valiant Power lists a more specific surge figure and warranty period, while the B09XQC3G2C offers horizontal or vertical rack-mount flexibility. Against the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX, this PDU loses on connection count but may appeal to buyers who prefer its stated protection details and metal enclosure. Its meter does not list wattage, so the B0DS4KPJQ8 remains the better choice for a front-panel wattage reading.

    The design is switchless, which can be a drawback if an operator expects a local manual shutoff control. Its six outlets also limit expansion, and the 30A twist-lock input still has to match the installed circuit. Surge protection and a warranty are useful product attributes, but they are not substitutes for appropriate upstream protection, safe load planning, or verifying the equipment’s connector and current requirements.

    Pros:
    • Stated 20,000-joule surge protection
    • Volt and amp meters
    • Reversible aluminum housing and included mounting hardware
    • Three-year warranty
    Cons:
    • Switchless design lacks a local manual shutoff control
    • Six outlets offer less room than the eight-outlet models
    • Meter specification does not include wattage

    Best for: Rack owners who value the stated surge rating, aluminum housing, and three-year warranty in a six-outlet 30A unit.

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a local on/off switch, more than six outlets, or wattage displayed on the meter.

    • Voltage:240V
    • Maximum current:30A
    • Input plug:NEMA L6-30P
    • Outlets:6
    • Rack size:19 in, 1U
    • Cable:6 ft
    • Enclosure:Reversible aluminum housing
    • Protection and warranty:20,000-joule surge rating; 3-year warranty
    Our verdict
    “I’d select Valiant Power for its stated surge rating and warranty, but not when outlet expansion or wattage monitoring leads the decision.”
  5. Metered 1U Rackmount PDU, 220–240V, 50A, L6-50P Input, 4 C13 and 4 C19 Outlets

    Metered 1U Rackmount PDU, 220–240V, 50A, L6-50P Input, 4 C13 and 4 C19 Outlets

    Best for a Verified 50A Supply and Eight-Outlet Mix

    View on Amazon

    This is the only model in the group specified for a 50A L6-50P input, and its four C13 plus four C19 outlets provide a different mix from the eight-outlet B0B2FD7YGX. That may suit a rack with more devices that use C19 connectors, but the plug type and upstream circuit must match exactly. A 50A input is not a drop-in upgrade for a 30A L6-30P installation.

    Its reversible all-metal housing is described for 19-inch two- and four-post racks, wall mounting, or workbench use. Built-in circuit breakers and a switchless design are listed, along with a six-foot cord and 3-year surge protection. Compared with the Valiant Power unit, it offers two more outlets and an alternate mounting range; compared with the B0B2FD7YGX, it uses a higher-current input but has fewer C13 outlets.

    I rank it last because its listing gives conflicting wattage figures: 7,200W and 12,000W. I would not infer which figure applies or calculate a usable mining load from them without written confirmation from the manufacturer. The included details also do not specify the meter’s readout functions or individual outlet ratings. This can fit a buyer whose electrical installation is already built around L6-50P, but only after those uncertainties are resolved by the seller or manufacturer and the circuit is reviewed by a qualified electrician.

    Pros:
    • Eight outlets split evenly between C13 and C19
    • L6-50P input for a compatible 50A installation
    • Reversible metal housing supports several mounting positions
    • Built-in circuit breakers and six-foot cord
    Cons:
    • Listing conflicts between 7,200W and 12,000W
    • Requires an L6-50P supply, not an L6-30P connection
    • Meter functions and individual outlet ratings are not specified in the supplied details

    Best for: A buyer with a verified L6-50P supply who needs eight mixed C13/C19 outlets and can confirm the disputed power rating.

    Not ideal for: Anyone with a 30A L6-30P circuit, a need for unambiguous capacity figures, or a preference for specified meter functions.

    • Input plug:NEMA L6-50P
    • Input voltage:220–240V AC
    • Maximum input current:50A
    • Outlets:4 C13 and 4 C19
    • Listed wattage:Conflicting figures: 7,200W and 12,000W
    • Cord:6 ft
    • Mounting:Vertical 1U; 19-inch 2- and 4-post racks, wall, or workbench
    • Protection and housing:Built-in circuit breakers; reversible all-metal housing
    Our verdict
    “I’d consider it only for a verified L6-50P installation after the manufacturer clarifies the wattage discrepancy and outlet limits.”
pdu for mining setup
What makes a great pdu for mining setup
1
Match the input plug to the installed circuit
Four products here use a 30A L6-30P input ; the remaining model uses a 50A L6-50P input .
2
Count outlet types, then plan actual loads
The B0B2FD7YGX supplies six C13 and two C19 outlets, while the 50A model supplies four of each.
3
Choose monitoring that answers your question
The B0DS4KPJQ8 specifically lists an LCD for voltage, current, and wattage .
4
Treat protection claims as one part of a safe installation
Several models list surge protection and breakers; Valiant Power gives a 20,000-joule surge rating .
How to choose your pdu for mining setup
1
How we picked
I compared these five units for the demands of a mining rack : a compatible input connection, sufficient and clearly des
2
Match the input plug to the installed circuit
Four products here use a 30A L6-30P input ; the remaining model uses a 50A L6-50P input .
3
Count outlet types, then plan actual loads
The B0B2FD7YGX supplies six C13 and two C19 outlets, while the 50A model supplies four of each.
4
Choose monitoring that answers your question
The B0DS4KPJQ8 specifically lists an LCD for voltage, current, and wattage .
5
Treat protection claims as one part of a safe installation
Several models list surge protection and breakers; Valiant Power gives a 20,000-joule surge rating .
Vetted pdu for mining setup ·
The best pdu for mining setup, compared
★ Winner 30A Metered Surge Protection P
Best Overall for a Compatible 30A Mining Rack
5compared
3input plugs

How We Picked

I compared these five units for the demands of a mining rack: a compatible input connection, sufficient and clearly described outlet capacity, useful load monitoring, protective features, and practical mounting. I gave more weight to specifications that help a buyer match a PDU to actual miners and an existing circuit than to broad claims that do not explain how the unit fits a setup.

The ranking favors usable outlet layouts and understandable ratings. That puts the eight-outlet 30A model ahead of the six-outlet alternatives for many expansion-minded builds, while the LCD model earns a distinct place for displaying wattage alongside voltage and current. The Valiant Power unit ranks on its stated surge rating and warranty rather than outlet count. I place the 50A model last despite its apparent capacity because its wattage discrepancy and L6-50P requirement introduce questions a buyer should settle before purchase.

I have not treated any listed PDU rating as a guarantee that a full complement of mining hardware can run safely from one branch circuit. Continuous load, ambient heat, connector ratings, upstream breaker size, grounding, and local electrical requirements all matter. The product details provided do not establish every outlet’s suitability for every miner, nor do they replace an electrician’s review. Where a specification is unclear or inconsistent, I identify that rather than guessing.

Feature comparison
pdu for mining setupInput plugMounting
30A Metered Surge Protection PNEMA L6-30PRack-mountable; mounting hardware included
240V 30A Rack-Mount PDU with SL6-30P—
30A Metered Surge-Protected PDNEMA L6-30PHorizontal or vertical rack mount
Valiant Power 1U Rack-Mount PDNEMA L6-30P—
Metered 1U Rackmount PDUNEMA L6-50PVertical 1U; 19-inch 2- and 4-post racks, wall, or workbench
Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which pdu for mining setup fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Pdu For Mining Setup

I would start by confirming the electrical connection and the miners’ power cords. A PDU only fits a mining setup when its input, output connectors, and ratings match the installed supply and equipment.

Match the input plug to the installed circuit

Four products here use a 30A L6-30P input; the remaining model uses a 50A L6-50P input. These are different connectors and call for matching receptacles and circuit arrangements. Do not choose a PDU by the largest amp number or use an adapter as a substitute for confirming the circuit, conductor, and equipment ratings. Have a qualified electrician verify the supply and local code requirements before installation.

Count outlet types, then plan actual loads

The B0B2FD7YGX supplies six C13 and two C19 outlets, while the 50A model supplies four of each. The other three models provide four C13 and two C19 outlets. More outlets do not create more circuit capacity, and a C13 outlet is not equivalent to a C19 outlet. Check each miner’s inlet, cord, and draw, then confirm the stated outlet limits and total PDU limits before assigning devices.

Choose monitoring that answers your question

The B0DS4KPJQ8 specifically lists an LCD for voltage, current, and wattage. The B09XQC3G2C, B0B2FD7YGX, and Valiant Power unit list voltage/current or volt/amp metering, while the 50A model’s meter functions are not described in the supplied details. If you need a clear view of wattage at the PDU, the LCD model is the most explicit match. If current and voltage are enough, compare outlet count, mounting, and input compatibility instead.

Treat protection claims as one part of a safe installation

Several models list surge protection and breakers; Valiant Power gives a 20,000-joule surge rating. These features do not make a mismatched or overloaded circuit safe, and a PDU should not be treated as a replacement for building-level electrical protection. Confirm the role and rating of each breaker and surge feature with the manufacturer. For continuous mining operation, have the complete load plan checked against circuit capacity, cord ratings, ventilation, and applicable electrical rules.

Check mounting, cable reach, and room to expand

All five options are designed for rack or equipment use, but their mounting descriptions differ. The B09XQC3G2C supports horizontal or vertical rack mounting; the 50A unit also lists wall and workbench mounting. Several models include a six-foot cable, while the LCD model’s supplied details do not specify cable length. Measure rack clearance and cable routing before choosing, and leave space for airflow and service access around heat-producing mining equipment.

Resolve unclear specifications before ordering

The 50A listing gives two different maximum wattage figures, so I would request written clarification before relying on either. The supplied details also leave some outlet ratings and meter functions unspecified across the lineup. Ask the manufacturer for the exact total and per-outlet limits, supported input conditions, and the meaning of the monitoring display. This matters especially when a PDU will serve continuously operating miners rather than a few low-draw network devices.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which PDU is the best fit for most 30A mining racks in this comparison?

I rank the B0B2FD7YGX first for a compatible 30A L6-30P rack because it combines eight outlets, voltage/current metering, and surge protection. It has six C13 outlets and two C19 outlets, compared with six total outlets on the other 30A models. That outlet count does not raise the circuit’s allowable load, so check the miner draws and connector limits before using all ports.

Can I plug an L6-30P PDU into an L6-50P receptacle?

Do not assume they are interchangeable. The plug and receptacle identify different connection configurations, and the connected equipment must suit the supply and circuit. The 30A models call for an L6-30P connection, while the 50A model specifies L6-50P. Ask a qualified electrician to confirm compatibility rather than relying on an adapter or changing connectors without reviewing the installation.

Which model displays wattage?

The B0DS4KPJQ8 is the one whose supplied specifications explicitly list an LCD display for voltage, current, and wattage. The B09XQC3G2C, B0B2FD7YGX, and Valiant Power model specify voltage/current or volt/amp metering, without listing wattage display. The 50A listing does not describe its meter functions in the provided details, so confirm them with the manufacturer if that feature matters.

Is the 50A PDU the right choice if I want to connect more miners?

Not by itself. Its L6-50P input and eight outlets may suit a compatible installation, but the listing conflicts between 7,200W and 12,000W and does not provide individual outlet ratings in the supplied details. Resolve those figures and have the circuit reviewed before using it. The number of connected miners must be based on their actual draw and the limits of the circuit, PDU, cords, and receptacles—not the outlet count alone.

Do surge protection and a built-in breaker replace an electrician’s load review?

No. Surge protection and breakers are listed features, but they do not confirm that the branch circuit, PDU input, wiring, or connected devices are correctly matched. Mining equipment can run for long periods under sustained load, so have a qualified electrician check the intended load, grounding, circuit protection, cable ratings, and local requirements. Confirm with the manufacturer what each protection feature covers.

Conclusion

For a compatible 30A L6-30P mining rack, I’d choose the B0B2FD7YGX when eight outlets matter most. Pick the B0DS4KPJQ8 if your priority is a front LCD that includes wattage, or the B09XQC3G2C if you need horizontal or vertical mounting and six outlets are enough. The Valiant Power model is the better match for buyers who value its stated 20,000-joule surge rating and three-year warranty over extra outlets. I would consider the 50A L6-50P model only after verifying that your supply matches and the manufacturer resolves its conflicting wattage figures. Before any purchase, match every connector and rating to your equipment and get the planned mining load checked by a qualified electrician.

Nothing in this article is financial or investment advice. Cryptocurrency and precious-metal investments carry significant risk — do your own research and consider a licensed advisor.
FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

14 Best Tri-Band WiFi 7 Routers for 2027 (Ultimate Connectivity)

Compare 14 tri-band Wi-Fi 7 routers for whole-home coverage, wired performance, easy setup, and advanced control to find the right fit.

15 Best Collapsible Streaming Green Screens for Seamless Backgrounds

Compare 15 collapsible green screens for streaming, from quick pull-up backdrops to chair covers and full stand kits, with advice for choosing.

9 Best Air-Gapped Crypto Wallets for 2027 (Secure Your Assets)

Compare nine air-gapped crypto wallets by signing method, portability, backup approach, and usability to find the right fit for your assets and habits.

10 Best PlayStation Store Gift Card Digital Options for 2026

Discover the top PlayStation Store gift cards of 2026. Find the best options for value, convenience, and specific needs, including the top overall pick.